The cover

Standard
I have a nice cover, well, I like it. Now if I can just hang on long enough to have a book to go behind it!

I have a nice cover, well, I like it. Now if I can just hang on long enough to have a book to go behind it!

I had originally planned to have a silhouette of a girl, set against a couple of homes at night. That turned out to be a serious challenge. Night shots are amazingly hard to get and the girl just seemed to distract from the windows. None of the stock photo sites had anything even close to what I was thinking of and the shots we tried just were not clear enough. There is also the matter of pixels and the mega pixels needed for this cover would require the purchase of a very expensive camera. Now there are those in my household who really thought such a camera would be great but the cost of editing ended that quest. So, that is the cover and the story remains untold.  more on that later 🙂

Leave a Reply

