When I Will Stop

Standard

I will stop reading the blurb of any book at a certain point and, I imagine most literary agents and publishers might be the same, when I read: “the billionaire…” “the (any royal) sheik…” “the attorney (see old posts)” and there may be a few more along those lines, but I am a prejudice old person. I won’t even read these books for free. Yes, I am going to hell, I do understand that, but several of my best friends promise to meet me there anyway.

Why, you did not ask I am certain, but this is my blog so I will tell any who have the misfortune to be reading this. No one with money, in my limited experience, wants to be associated with those who do not have money. First, they wish to be with those that understand them and second they do not wish to be taken advantage of by those who do not have “their” type of money. I wrote about my experience with a Von Meister on one of my blogs, it may have been on Tumblr, but I am old, I don’t always remember things, snark. When it comes to royals, I think our current young men, William and Harry, exemplify those problems. When it comes to the sheik, well they are all accustomed to having whatever they wish whenever they wish it so “love” is something they can obtain, as they wish. Yes, I am being polite here so if you want more, just ask.

Now I am mostly sure I have already addressed attorneys so I will leave that one alone. It goes something like “billable hours and making partner” to describe almost all the attorneys I have ever known and I have known (no not in a biblical sense) a lot of attorneys. They may trade sex for services but not for long because of the billable hours requirement.

Enough rant for today or maybe this week since I have WIP (works in progress) to get back to and the darn rent house did not sell. I promise to be of a better frame of mind or at least try to be in a better frame of mind before I write again.

Ciao my darlings, love, light and chocolate!

One thought on “When I Will Stop

Leave a Reply

